Dawn1980
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hello I am a newbie to solo holidays overall. I am going on the 18 day western wonders and I am a little worried on how to pack, particularly clothes for each day. As like most holidays you are only in each hotel for a few days. Has anyone used packing cubes or any other ideas on how to organise outfits with easy access without emptying cases? Ideas appreciated. Thanks šŸ˜ŠĀ 
Angell
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Dawn,

Packing cubes are brilliant! I use them all the times when travelling.Ā  Very convenient especially when you are staying in many hotels.Ā  Packing cubes are definitely worth investing in.Ā 

Have a fabulous time in USA.Ā 

Dawn1980
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Thank you for your advice and reply. I am newbie so not sure on the system. Do you get to keep your cases until the day you leave each hotel or do you have to put them out the night before? Think I am going to take a rucksack for my toiletries and have take that on the coach.. very new to it all ā˜ŗļø
kayfitz
(Newbie)
Hi there, Iā€™ve just done the Western Wonders trip in May. A friend on the trip used the cubes and thought they were great. It was my first long haul trip with Just You and thereā€™s was an awful lot of miles covered but to see an awful lot!! You need to be organised - up and cases ready by 7am then breakfast and on the road for 8am. Minimal packing and take a coach bag of things for the long coach journeys! Food and drink is expensive now so your dollars donā€™t go far so make sure youā€™ve topped up your credit card. Take layers for the coast but always plenty to buy out there if needed. Remember the time difference for comm7nicating with home too! Enjoy.
Dawn1980
(Member) (Topic Starter)