churst
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
I'm new to Just You and about to book my first single holiday to South Africa in January. Would appreciate some feedback from anyone who has been or who might be booked on the January 2012 trip.

BGray
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi check the Ask the Editor forum, as there is a posting there from someone who is going in Jan! I'm just back from this trip and did the add-on as well, the most fantastic holiday of my life - you will love it!

Have a wonderful time,

Bob

HelenJ
  • (Member)
(Member)
'churst' wrote:

I'm new to Just You and about to book my first single holiday to South Africa in January. Would appreciate some feedback from anyone who has been or who might be booked on the January 2012 trip.

Hi, I went in Feb last year - a holiday of a lifetime! Loved Cape Town & the safaris. I've been on 8 Justyou holidays & loved them all.

Helenj

mikethesaint
(Member)
'churst' wrote:

Hi,

I did this trip recently with the add on and it was my first trip as a single traveller. It is a wonderful holiday and I'm sure you will enjoy every minute of it. Before I went I had so many questions about money, optional excursions, mosquitoes, electrical supply etc. I used this forum and not only did I get all my answers but also made contact with 3 other fellow travellers doing the same trip. When we finally met up at Heathrow it already felt like we knew one another.

I would recommend you using the search facility on the forum and check back on any threads and posts relating to South Africa over the last 6 months. You will then see the various questions asked and pick up some very useful tips especially in the Ask the Editor section.

Enjoy your holiday although I know you will.

Mike

Gillian2011
(Member)
Hi,