fraj1
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Am interested to know others experiences of doing flight upgrades on trips with JustYou. A post a few years ago said the process was unsatisfactory in that they were unable to choose seats, and price uplift was way more than if they’d purchased direct from airline. Be good to know if these issues have been ironed out or is the process still not perfect? 

Also be good to know what sort of proportion of a group you might expect would upgrade? Premium economy or Business Class. 

Many thanks

From a prospective upgrader!

nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
I have been using JY since 2006 and have travelled the world with them, I have never upgraded. I would rather put the money towards another holiday or spending money, I do know some people do upgrade but the vast asmount of the tour group will be in the cheap seats so to speak. Of course if you wish to upgrade then that is your choice.

Cindy

Hils
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi,

I have been using JY for the last 10 years, and always upgrade to Business Class on my Long Haul flights. Sadly, you do pay way over the odds for this upgrade, and sometimes more than your fellow BClass passengers! I appreciate that JY mark up these seats, but on one occasion I paid £1000 more than someone else! It doesn't seem to matter how far in advance you book. You are not able to speak to the Aviation Department direct, so I'm afraid if you do want to upgrade, then you have to pay the price. I always request the exact seats that I want, and on the whole (I normally book at least 6 months in advance) I have managed to get them, but not always!

I upgrade, not for the food and booze, but if it's an overnight flight, to hopefully get some sleep on a flat bed. You also manage to Fast Track through Security (sometimes not so fast!) and use the airlines' lounge. Anything that will make your holiday better and stress-free is worth the money, if you have it!

Hope this helps!

Cheers,

Hils