karen64
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi I have just booked my first holiday with JY in fact it's my first holiday as a single traveller and must say I am so excited but also a bit nervous. Is anybody else booked on this trip or anyone been on the trip? Any tips greatly appreciated. Karen
MARIE W
(Member)
Hi Karen, I did this trip in August 2013 and have posted some tips which may be useful if you do a search on the forum. It was my first time with Just You and I had a fantastic holiday; I'm sure you will too. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. Marie x
jacksdalejoker
(Member)
Hi Karen, I'm booked on this trip (without the cruise add-on) so it won't be Just You. :thumbup:

It's my first time using JY too, but it's been awhile since I had a proper holiday so I can't wait. 🙂

Nutz123
(Member)
Hi Karen and all on this thread. I have just booked my first holiday with JY and am also nervous & excited! I've never travelled on my own before and look forward to making new friends. Could you let me know what to expect weather-wise in China in August please. Are there any mosquitos? Thanks x
Nutz123
(Member)
Hi Karen. I have just booked for the 6th August too. I'm new to JY and travelling on my own. Like you, I'm excited & nervous at the same time! From the posts I've read it looks to be quite a holiday! Going to book my vaccinations tomorrow ......
jacksdalejoker
(Member)
'Nutz123' wrote:

Hi Karen and all on this thread. I have just booked my first holiday with JY and am also nervous & excited! I've never travelled on my own before and look forward to making new friends. Could you let me know what to expect weather-wise in China in August please. Are there any mosquitos? Thanks x

Apparently it's hot! As for the mosquitos, I've read different accounts as to how often we'll need to use repellent but I'm taking enough deet and 'incognito' to repel a small Chinese dragon just in case. :cool:

nanyanne
(Member)