mickmoorhouse
(Member) (Topic Starter)
What would some of you experienced JY travellers recommend for my first holiday. Would like to combine activity with some total relaxation.

PS what are the Taster weekends like ?

nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hello Mick

Sorry no idea what a taster weekend is like my 1st tour was USA..... I am off to my 8th next week to New Zealand, so you can see I do LOVE to travel....my suggestion to you would be browse the brochure and see what appeals to you..ITS YOUR holiday and then book it.. they are great fun some are relaxing, and some are totalliy exhausting but still so worth it. I have done Tuscanny, Poland, Austria, Nashville& Memphis, East Coastliner, Boston New England & New York, and Kenya Safari. next New Zealand...I am sure there is something that appeals to you.. Happy Holidays

Cindy

christine smith
(Member)
Hi its my first time trying a holiday on my own. Im quite nervous and think that maybe a weekender would be a good taster. I would like to go to china as well
Mick W
  • (Member)
(Member)
Depends what you mean by activity if you are talking about excursions some days and chlling by the pool or beach others from the hols I've done Treasures of Andalucia or Discover Mallorca are good.

Saying that if you decide to do all the opptional excursions you wont get too many free days but thats upto you and what you book.

Mick

LovelyLesley1
(Member)
'christine wrote:

Hi its my first time trying a holiday on my own. Im quite nervous and think that maybe a weekender would be a good taster. I would like to go to china as well

Hi Christine,

Welcome

You say you would like to go to China - then go! Because you can.

I went last March & it was all I expected it to be - such fun. It was a great crowd & a very fast-paced holiday but oh so worthwhile. I am sure you will enjoy it. It was cold in March but that did not spoil it for me. You could always go later in the year when it's warmer.