JillyMac
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
This is my first time with Just You, having lost my husband just 7 weeks ago. I would be grateful to know what others have experienced on a trip to Iceland and any advice they may like to give please? Its a bit nerve wracking finding yourself alone and being keen on travel and exploration. But also who wants to be the +1 on family and friends holidays where they bolt you on to be kind as nice as their intentions are? Anyway I have decided to travel alone now and was so thrilled to find JY and read comments from others who have been in my position!

Jill

(Member)
Welcome Jill,

It's lovely to see new people joining us on the community. Sorry to hear about your loss, hopefully Iceland and some welcoming fellow travellers will be perfect for you.

If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask us.

Kindest regards,

Monty

BGray
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Jill, I did this wonderful tour in March this year - here's a link to my review:

http://forum.justyou.co.uk/forum/thread-71470.html 

My only gripe is that it was not long enough! Iceland is a wonderful country with unique scenery and the most incredible food. You will have a fantastic time, I'm sure.

Welcome to JY!

All the best,

Bob

Jilly Windy Miller
(Member)
Hello Jill

I too am on this trip, my third with JY, I'm sure you'll be fine. We are going to be a group of 'Jills', my name is Jill and my friend who is coming too is also a Jill! I don't envy the tour manager. I have only heard good things about Iceland so really looking forward to it.

ann2201
(Member)
'JillyMac' wrote: