Dottiegirl
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Having recently found myself single again after many years I really want to book a holiday ( I find myself with lots of holidays to use up because keeping working kept me sane while going through lots of pain )

Incredibly scared of holidaying on my own and although I am fifty I have never done anything like this before, but I so want to........want to be brave and be inspired do this.

Is there any like minded people out there ? And where do I go ? So many things..............

Mick W
  • (Member)
(Member)
You are no different to the rest of us, we were all scared newbies at one stage.

The fact that many of us come back tells the story, I've done 10 holiday with numbers 11 & 12 booked.

Remember been nervous on my first holiday, loved it and booked my 2nd as soon as I got home, met some fantastic people, made many friends and seen amazing places.

Go for it, you'll have a great time.

nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
Dottiegirl

Sorry you have had a rough time, just read what people have to say in here and read the reviews it might inspire you. this is a very safe way to travel. I have my 10th tour booked I have seen some amazing countries and met great people along the way, if you have any questions just ask....the world is out there so go and grab it...

Cindy

mikew
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Dottiegirl,

I discovered singles holidays after finding myself single again after many years. I eventually found enough courage to book my first trip in 2010 and have my eighth tour (Inspirational China) booked this year. This latest tour will be my fourth with JY and have always found them to be well organised and the accommodation of a good standard.