sjm533
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi

I shall soon be flying from Leeds/Bradford airport with BA to Heathrow one day and leaving the next, also with BA.  This will give me the opportunity to check my luggage through from Leeds to destination, which will mean leaving it in the care of LHR overnight.  Has anyone done this before, and is it safe to do so?  I am wary and have always refused this service in the past.

Reports of any experiences would be appreciated.

Thanks

Sylvia

lesley07
(Member)
Hi Sylvia

Guess you have moved since our trip to Apulia! I have no experience of leaving luggage with airline overnight but have checked luggage straight through from destinations in Asia and USA. Luggage has always appeared at Edinburgh Airport! Maybe I have just been lucky. If it makes it easier for you, I suggest you give it a go.

Lesley

sjm533
(Member) (Topic Starter)
'lesley07' wrote:

Hi Sylvia

Guess you have moved since our trip to Apulia! I have no experience of leaving luggage with airline overnight but have checked luggage straight through from destinations in Asia and USA. Luggage has always appeared at Edinburgh Airport! Maybe I have just been lucky. If it makes it easier for you, I suggest you give it a go.

Lesley

Hi Lesley,

You guessed right - I moved last October, and am now in North Yorkshire.  Though what my late husband, a Lancastrian, would have thought of it I dread to think!  I have checked baggage through successfully from start to finish on daytime connecting flights, but thought it would be nice not have to drag it overnight.  Still not sure.  Enjoy your travels.

Sylvia

Hils
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi,