Gran
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
I don't need to manage my booking often or regularly except to book or to make the payment. Every time I try to sign in by using my email address and password, they are not valid or unrecognised. I have to go through the whole scenario of 'Forgot my password'.

This is my first year with JY and I have already used 2 separate email addresses and 4 passwords. Why am I having this problem, especially when I know my email address and remember the password I used the last time?

I don't need to sign in to read the Community pages, I read them everyday. So perhaps you would understand why I find it frustrating when I can't even manage to sign in to manage my booking. I am quite used to the modern technology.

I would appreciate an explanation please.

Dyuti

(Member)
Hi Dyuti,

Unfortunately 'Manage My Booking' is not linked to the community, so I am unable to explain why this is happening. I have passed your query over to the IT guys here at JYHQ, so I hope to update you shortly.

Kindest regards,

Monty

BGray
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi perhaps this doesn't apply to you Dyuti, but you may need a different password to log in to the website than you use for the forum; the website one is a more specific type e.g. a capital letter and number are needed etc. Hope this helps and you get sorted! I always ring to pay the balance and book excursions as I prefer to talk to an advisor and ask any questions I may have (Monty will find this hard to believe, given the number of questions I've asked her about recently!!)

All the best,

Bob

Gran
(Member) (Topic Starter)
'BGray' wrote: