Mary mc
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hello my name is Mary & I'm a new member I live in the Midlands uk, I would really love to go to America on holiday, perhaps a touring one. I celebrate my big 70th birthday this year I am in good physical health & want to go with an over 50's group.

I am a complete amateur at this & not sure where to go from here. Ideally I would like to chat/get to know other members before I book. Am planning to travel Sept/Oct 2015? Anyone planning a similar trip, please get in touch.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Kind regards

Mary Mc.:)

nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hello and welcome Mary,

I have been on many USA tours with JY, Boston and New England and New York twice, Memphis and Nashville, Florida, East Coastliner and I can recommend all of these to you. There can be some early starts on these tours and you are on the go here there and everywhere but you will see and do so much. the USA tours include breakfast but not normally dinner and tea, so you will need money for that as well as money for optional trips and souvenirs etc.

If and when you known which tour you fancy going on if you post in the editors section on this site Julia will be able to give you m/f ratio age range and how many are going, If you have any other questions please just ask. You will have great fun and see and do so much whilst meeting new friends..

Cindy

enontekio
(Member)
Hi Mary,

A couple of things - I am 68 and have done the National Parks trip and had a brilliant time. Most people were over 50 but the tour did not have any age restrictions. Am booked to go on the Canada & New England trip in September and looking forward to it whatever the ages of the travellers.