Joy57
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hello, I'm very new to this so still unsure; I sadly lost my husband almost two years ago so still finding my way. I am quite happy to travel around the UK on my own and I even went back to our favourite hotel in Sharm el Sheikh last year though didn't feel totally comfortable. The girls in my local travel agent ordered me a Just You brochure and after looking through that and the latest one I think I am ready to take the plunge! Can anyone who has just been on their first trip or about to, tell me if you felt/feel the same as I do about taking this big first step?
nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
Welcome Joy

I am not in the same position as you, but can I just say that along my many travels with JY (I have my 10th tour booked) I have met many ladies like you and also men who have been widowed, I can understand a little bit how you feel, I hope others will reply who have been in your position. Can it just say that people I have met have had a great time and once they get in the plane or land the other end the nerves and apprehension has all gone. Travelling with JY as a single traveller really does work, so have a look and see which holiday appeals to you and then book it, have a look at the reviews online and see what others say. if you have any question then please ask away. We will try and answer them.

Cindy

Joy57
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi, thank you for your response, something must be right if you have booked your 10th trip! It's just finding the courage to do this and I'm sure I can do it. Everyone told me how brave I was to go to Egypt on my own so this can't be that bad can it? I would like to try a city tour to break me in so i think in the next couple of weeks I am going to visit the travel agent! Watch this space!

Joy

Mick W
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Joy,

I agree with what Cindy says.