Paulasbpf
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Afternoon everyone. I'm a newbie and was after feedback from people who have been on a Just You holiday. I've been looking at the site for ages but not booked anything. I want to book something this year. I'm a little nervous of turning up on my own as I've never done it before. I have travelled alot but normally with friends. My friends are all settled and can't commit time or money to lots of holidays so ice decided to take the plunge. I'm 39' nearing the big 40 and after something different. Thanks for reading 😉
nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
There are plenty of posts n here abut traveling with JY...can I just say. Have my 9th booked started using JY in 2006,great holidays and a great mix of people to meet from young and old and in between I am now 54...

Look at what is on offer and there are many types of breaks to pick from and then go for it book the tour that appeals to you..Life's to short to dither about.

Have fun

Cindy

sallyc
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi

I spent my 40th birthday in Australia with JY, my 41st last year with JY in Zambia. I started doing these trips in my early 30's in the same situation as you - my travelling companion got engaged and my other friends were either settled in a relationship or unable to afford these holidays. I've even continued to go on these holidays when I've been in a relationship (of course leaving him at home!).

It is normal to be nervous about taking such a big step but if you have a look through other posts you will see that the nerves soon disappear once you start your holiday. The company really looks after you - everything is organised for you, nothing is too much trouble for the Tour Managers.