starlinedancer
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi. Is anyone else booked to go to India on 28th April? If so, I would be glad to hear from you. Regards Terri 🙂
shopper21
(Member)
Hi Terri

Yes booked Spirit of India departing 28th April at the beginning of this week and went for required jabs this morning - so it's all systems go. I'm travelling from Manchester but it's good to know that I'm not the only one on the tour. This is my first time with JUSTYOU so I'm looking forward to the whole adventure. Went to see "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel" at the weekend so I can't decide which character I'd prefer to be! Love to hear from you, Sue

Lisa S
  • (Member)
(Member)
hi Terri and Sue

Yes, I'm also booked. I've done one JY trip before, which was fabulous.

I'm quite lucky on jabs - only need a typhoid booster in about a months time, everything else is up to date from previous trips. Not sure whether to get anti-malarial tablets - my docs won't answer for definite as they say they can't find out for some of the places we are visiting, and I know that I am prone to getting bitten, so I may get them to be safe. What are you doing?

Look forward to meeting you both

Lisa

shopper21
(Member)
Hi Lisa,

Good to hear from you - I'm sure that we'll all be well acquainted by the time we meet up.

My doctor seems adamant that I don't need malaria tablets (which is what the practice nurse also said) so I'll listen to what the professionals say and just rely on the spray and cream. I think that it all depends on how you respond to bites - if you are prone to bad reactions from bites that I suppose that it is better to limit the damage but a quick zap with the insect spray usually stops me from having any further problems. The most important thing is to have a worry free holiday.

Happy planning,

Sue

starlinedancer
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Sue and Lisa