christine2
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi I'm new to all this, never having travelled on my own. Should I or should I not book a holiday is what I have been thinking for weeks. I'm 60 and the prospect of travelling alone and possibly having to change planes terryfies me. Any advice

Annam
  • (Member)
(Member)
I've done about 10 JY holidays and all have been great. Most of the trips I've done, the tour manager has flown at the same (the exception was classic cities of Italy - the tour manager was based in Italy) so if you've got any issues about travelling on the flights they are always very helpful. When booking holiday, you can ask about the tour manager (or do throught the tour manager/editor links on this website).

Don't worry about travelling alone - with JY holidays your will never be on your own. Age ranges have been anywhere between 30's to late seventies. Women tend to outnumber men. Group sizes smallest has been 13 largest has been 40. Destination - which a holiday that appeals to you and you'll have a great time.

Anna

nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
Christine

I agree totally with what Anna has said. I have my 8th JY holiday booked for 2012, There is a rep at departures to greet you and make sure your in the right line for booking in etc. Most times the rep travels with you the one that will be doing the tour but not always. Not when I went to Tuscany or Austria, also they don't always travel back with you as they might be doing a different tour but they will get you to the airport and make sure your checked in etc.

You worry about being alone but you are in a group of people travelling, if you have to change planes your on that journey together, so I really would try and push these worries to one side and if there is a holiday you fancy BOOK IT and give it a go.

If there are any other questions please ask away and some one will be able to help you I am sure.

Good Luck

Cindy

daveanddoggy
(Member)
'christine2' wrote: