Frankw
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi, I am booked on the holiday to Australia 11th Oct and intend to try Scuba diving when we get to Cairns.

Anybody booked on the trip that also wants to Scuba Dive?

Cheers Frank 🙂

zztop27
(Member)
I'm booked on this trip and love the idea of Scuba diving although I've never tried it before. Is it suitable for complete novices or would I be best to stay on the boat ??

What do you reckon ?

Pete ...........

sallyc
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Frank

I'm on this trip as well. I think I'm going to stick to the snorkling for this one, but you may find others who fancy joining you in the deep. When I last asked there were 14 of us booked but it's still early days. If you have a look through the other posts there was one from our tour manager Sarah Wrightson who has offered some advice for us re packing.

See you in just under five months.

Sally

Frankw
(Member) (Topic Starter)
'zztop27' wrote:

I'm booked on this trip and love the idea of Scuba diving although I've never tried it before. Is it suitable for complete novices or would I be best to stay on the boat ??

What do you reckon ?

Pete ...........

Hi Pete

You really need training for Scuba diving with a Padi instructor which will be available in Cairns but I am not sure you would have time.I am still a novice but I needed to do a 3 day pool course while on holiday in Dubai before the sea dive.Hey snorkeling will be great fun and as you need to scuba in pairs I may end up snorkeling anyway.Cheers Frank

Frankw
(Member) (Topic Starter)
'sallyc' wrote:

Hi Frank

I'm on this trip as well. I think I'm going to stick to the snorkling for this one, but you may find others who fancy joining you in the deep. When I last asked there were 14 of us booked but it's still early days. If you have a look through the other posts there was one from our tour manager Sarah Wrightson who has offered some advice for us re packing.

See you in just under five months.

Sally