Tracey L
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Anyone else booked on the spirit of India trip on 19th November 2018. ?

Anyone been on this trip before & got any tips/advice?

Regards 

Tracey

Ninny
  • (Member)
(Member)
'Tracey L' wrote:

Regards 

Tracey

Hi Tracey

I’m joining this trip. I’ve never done this trip, in fact I’m new to JY so everything is very new to me. Really exited now it’s so close but also a little nervous ?. 

Looking forward to meeting everyone. Have you been on other JY tours?

BGray
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi I did this tour back in 2012 and really enjoyed it.  It's a full-on tour with plenty of early starts and you will see so much!  Go with an open mind and be prepared for crowds, crazy driving, litter, smells and a general assault on the senses!  Make sure you go to your GP before you go, to see what vaccinations you need - they take a couple of weeks to take effect, so book immediately if you haven't done so already!  Bring some Imodium instants, just in case you have a dodgy tummy for a day or two.  Hope you see a tiger!!

All the best,

Bob

Tracey L
(Member) (Topic Starter)
'Ninny' wrote:

'Tracey L' wrote:

Regards 

Tracey

Hi Tracey

I’m joining this trip. I’ve never done this trip, in fact I’m new to JY so everything is very new to me. Really exited now it’s so close but also a little nervous ?. 

Looking forward to meeting everyone. Have you been on other JY tours?

I haven’t been on any JY tours before so it will be a first experience for both of us. I look forward to meeting you and the other travellers - I understand there is 26 on this trip. See you at Heathrow ?

Regards

Tracey

Tracey L
(Member) (Topic Starter)
'BGray' wrote: