Lauradorset
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hello,

This is my first time on here and first holiday on my own - I was widowed in 2009.  I would love to hear from anyone who has booked the above holiday which I am looking forward to but also quite apprehensive about!  It would be lovely to be able to chat in advance of meeting.

I am wondering whether to book a taxi for the airport as the flight is so early - perhaps there is someone who would like to be picked up on the way?  I'm in Dorset.

Hope to hear from anyone going on this wonderful sounding trip,

Regards,

Laura

Duncolm
(Member)
I've just booked on this trip Laura. It will be my first time with JY too.

I'll pass on your offer of sharing the taxi as I'm flying from Edinburgh.

nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Laura

And welcome to the world of JY travelling, I have not been on this tour, but over the years Ihave done approx 12 tours travelling as near as Tuscany and as far as New Zealand....I am sure you will have a great time, the ladies normally out number the men. Every one mixes in. I am sure you will get to know people ASAP, and see great things along the way and have a laugh.

Put your luggage label on your hand luggage so people can see them, it’s a great way of spotting a fellow traveller.

Go with an open mind and just go with the flow..

Depending on how EARLY ! The flight is some people book into a hotel near the airport the day before so they can get a few hours sleep.

Have fun

Cindy

Jaya
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Laura