janetA
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi - thought I would see if anyone else booked on the Peru trip in August is browsing through the community messages? It would be good to chat to anyone else going on the same trip.....I am a newbie traveller - not been on holiday on my own before so a bit nervous but excited as well..its only two months to go.  Anyone else travelling from Manchester? I am doing the tour and the add on..so thinking hard about what to pack - it looks like a mix of hot days and freezing days so it's a sort of pick and mix from my wardrobe, plus walking boots and flip flops!

A question for JY - do we have any final numbers yet - ages, M/F, numbers doing the Amazon add on?  Do we know who the tour manager is?

Keen to hear from anyone else booked on this tour...Janet

Moderator2
(Member)
Good Afternoon Janet,

There are 21 travellers currently booked on this tour and the group is made up of 6 men and 15 women. The age ranges from early-30s to early-80s. 7 of the travellers are booked on the Amazon add on.

The tour manager provisionally allocated to this tour is Jesus Rosario Malca Machicao.

Kind Regards,

Mildred

Sue32
  • (Member)
(Member)
'janetA' wrote:

Hi - thought I would see if anyone else booked on the Peru trip in August is browsing through the community messages? It would be good to chat to anyone else going on the same trip.....I am a newbie traveller - not been on holiday on my own before so a bit nervous but excited as well..its only two months to go.  Anyone else travelling from Manchester? I am doing the tour and the add on..so thinking hard about what to pack - it looks like a mix of hot days and freezing days so it's a sort of pick and mix from my wardrobe, plus walking boots and flip flops!

A question for JY - do we have any final numbers yet - ages, M/F, numbers doing the Amazon add on?  Do we know who the tour manager is?