sylvia.harmer@hotmail.co.uk
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi everyone my name is Sylvia, I am a widow and live in Perth Scotland. I am considering taking my first holiday as a single traveller and hope to meet new people and make some new friends.

Hope to meet some of you soon.

;)

jonah
  • (Member)
(Member)
Welcome Sylvia.

My best advice to you is stop considering and book. 

Good luck

nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
Sylvia

I personally would change it so we can’t see your email address...

I have travelled the world with JY and would say just find a tour you fancy and book it...

Cindy

lesley07
(Member)
Hi Sylvia. Greetings from a fellow Scot. I have been travelling on solo holidays since 2010. I had taken early retirement and had the time and the financial resources to travel to places I wanted to visit. My first trip was to China and have since been to India twice, USA twice, Canada, South Africa, Sri Lanka and done four european holidays. I am still a bit apprehensive as I set out on each holiday but I soon relax when I meet up with my fellow travellers. My advice is pick a holiday and go for it!!

Good luck

Lesley

Global bunny
(Member)
'sylvia.harmer@hotmail.co.uk' wrote:

Hi everyone my name is Sylvia, I am a widow and live in Perth Scotland. I am considering taking my first holiday as a single traveller and hope to meet new people and make some new friends.

Hope to meet some of you soon.

;)

'sylvia.harmer@hotmail.co.uk' wrote:

Hope to meet some of you soon

:) Hi Sylvia

Welcome to the forum. You need have no worries about booking any JY holiday.

I’ve been on 3 trips so far, Costa de la Luz, Walking in Northern Cyprus, and Ultimate Alaska, all of which were brilliant, and on 2 Sep I’m looking forward to Discover Puglia. There is always a good mix of people and everyone’s very friendly, but if you want to explore on your own sometimes that’s always possible.