user9832
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi all, only just decided the time is right to go it alone.  I plan to go somewhere in mid May this year, I've taken 2 weeks off, so I can do anytime from around 14th May.  I am totally new to this solo travelling stuff, so any recommendations or suggestions, or just general advice would be very welcomed.

Many thanks.

J

nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
Put your dates in the search and see what comes up. I have been on many JY tours near and far. Some very. Use ones and some more relaxing. As I have no idea what you are looking for in a tour I would suggest you have a look what’s on offer and read what is on offer.

I hope you find somewhere and you have a great time.

I can recommend, Italy, USA, New Zealand, Austria, France Battlefields, Kenya Safari, Poland.

Cindy

angela w
(Member)
Have just taken the plunge.....booked a week walking in lake garda, looks fantastic. Am feeling brave,excited & nervous all at the same time 🙂 So if there is a holiday that excites you, get it booked. Good luck.

Aw

Jaya
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hello

Browse online or in the brochure, pick a destination you always wanted to visit, take the plunge and book it. There are so many choices for both short haul and long haul destinations that you are bound to find something of interest.

Kind regards

Jaya

janib
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hello J,

You need to find out if there are any holidays left in May. Best advice is to ring and ask. Sometimes there is availability depending on hotel rooms or airplane seats. I have found that it is easier to ring and then they can ring you back after they have spoken to the suppliers. I had this problem with Carcassone one year- hotel was somewhere else and more expensive. I did not go and was most disappointed.

Jan

user9832
(Member) (Topic Starter)