Suzyq
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi, this is my first time going solo on holiday with Just You and am being brave and going on the Musical Heritage trip to USA (Nashville, Memphis & New Orleans) in April/May this year! I am nervously excited but a bit daunted to go with strangers alone. So am hoping my fellow travellers will introduce themselves beforehand so we can get to know a bit about each other? For me this is a trip I have promised myself I would do since I first heard Elvis sing as a teenager and am still a big music lover to this day. Hoping the trip fulfils my dreams and I get to make some lovely new friends along the way!  🙂  Sue
EddieS
(Member)
Hi Sue, I am also going on this trip and I look forward to meeting you . I have been on 3 JY holidays before and I have really enjoyed each one. I'm sure this one will be great. It's so easy to make friends on these holidays and , in fact, 2 people I met on my first trip are joining me on this one. I'm sure you will have a great time.

See you on 28th April

Eddie

yvonne lynn
(Member)
'Suzyq' wrote:

Hi, this is my first time going solo on holiday with Just You and am being brave and going on the Musical Heritage trip to USA (Nashville, Memphis & New Orleans) in April/May this year! I am nervously excited but a bit daunted to go with strangers alone. So am hoping my fellow travellers will introduce themselves beforehand so we can get to know a bit about each other? For me this is a trip I have promised myself I would do since I first heard Elvis sing as a teenager and am still a big music lover to this day. Hoping the trip fulfils my dreams and I get to make some lovely new friends along the way!  🙂  Sue

yvonne lynn
(Member)
Hi this is my first trip with JY departing 28th April 18 and look forward to meeting you all i am flying from Manchester airport and was wondering if anyone else on the trip will be on the same flight if not see you there

Yvonne

janib
  • (Member)
(Member)