fraj1
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi - I’m new to Just You and just wondering what the age range might be on long-haul trips generally?  I’m a late starter in the long-haul travel game and whilst I mix really well with all ages I recognise I might not have the stamina of a younger age group on a busy schedule tour. 

Any experiences very welcome! Thanks!

Jellifer
(Member)
Hi,

On the trips I've been on ages ranged from 30s to 80s. I'm at the younger end of the range & really enjoyed mixing with all ages. Some of the older folk were fitter than me and one lady in her 80s persuaded me to zip line in New Zealand by coming with me!  🙂

Age is just a number, you'll have lots in common with most people on the trip so I really wouldn't worry about it. 

Where are you thinking of going?

Hils
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi,

Every trip is different. For instance, the Spirit of India trip is fantastic but is very full on and a lot of early starts. You need to be of a "reasonable" fitness, with no mobility problems, for some of the long haul trips as there is a lot of sightseeing and walking, so that you see as much of the country as possible. In the "old days" (!) the average age of a JY tour used to be about 55-60, but it is a lot younger now. If you work on 30-80 age group that covers every trip!

Enjoy!

Cheers,

Hils

nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)