Loumaggie
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi, I'm a newbie.  I've always fancied going on holiday at New Year & seen this trip.

Is there anyone going, thinking of going or visited before?

I'm 53, love travel (obviously!) and I'd be travelling from Glasgow.

Thanx, Louise

lesley07
(Member)
Hi Louise

This looks like a nice new year trip but my reservation is that you would have to spend the night before and the night you return on an airport hotel due to flight times to and from Lisbon. This, together with flight to and from Heathrow, will add about £300 to the cost of your break. I am a fellow Scot and often have to think hard about European holidays where extra costs are involved.

Hope this practical advice helps

Lesley

charleyhorse
(Member)
'Loumaggie' wrote:

Hi, I'm a newbie.  I've always fancied going on holiday at New Year & seen this trip.

Thanx, Louise

Hello Louise, yes, I'm coming too! Really looking forward to it. Been on holiday last few years for New Year, mainly with Just You. Don't know Lisbon at all, so looking forward to discovering all about the area. I love travel too, just come back from Madeira with JY, going on the Imperial Cities of the Danube trip soon too. I live in the East Midlands, so London flight for me. So, see you in Portugal!

Loumaggie
(Member) (Topic Starter)
'lesley07' wrote:

Hi Louise

This looks like a nice new year trip but my reservation is that you would have to spend the night before and the night you return on an airport hotel due to flight times to and from Lisbon. This, together with flight to and from Heathrow, will add about £300 to the cost of your break. I am a fellow Scot and often have to think hard about European holidays where extra costs are involved.

Lesley