Hi is there anyone else on this trip or has been on this trip recently
A6TDH
  • (Member)
(Member)
Also looking at this trip. Anyone?
Sandyleaf
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Just so you know - you need a visa for China which JY can organise but it does take a few weeks to get rather than a few days. Mine has just been sent for.
BGray
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi I did this tour a year and a half ago and loved it!  Here's a link to my review, hope you find it helpful:

http://forum.justyou.co.uk/thread-67925.html 

Best wishes,

Bob

Sandyleaf
(Member) (Topic Starter)
'BGray' wrote:

Hi I did this tour a year and a half ago and loved it!  Here's a link to my review, hope you find it helpful:

http://forum.justyou.co.uk/thread-67925.html 

Best wishes,

Bob

hi thank you for pointing me in the direction of your review.  All the little bits of information add so much to the overall picture.  I am completely new to holidaying alone so any information acquired beforehand is very welcome.  I am beginning  to really look forward to seeing different places and meeting different people rather than actually wonder if I have done the right thing!

best wishes ....Joan

BGray
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Joan - good for you!  This is a busy tour with little free time but that is how I like it!  You will see so much of China - all the main sights and lots of little extras too so it really is brilliant.  The only advice I'd give you is to mix with everyone on the tour and get to know them all if you can.  The executive lounge is a great way to start your China adventure!

Hope you have a great time,

Bob

AELB
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Joan and welcome!

Like Bob, I did the China trip in 2014 (a month later than him) and agree with him that you will have a super, if exhausting, time.