kpdl
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Everyone

My name is Karen and I'm a newbie.

I am booked on the Yosemite, Grand Canyon & Classic California trip on 31st May, flying from Manchester.

I would love to hear from anyone who is going on this trip or who has been on a similar one and who has any tips about excursions. I think a visit to Alcatraz is a must, but isn't included in the optional excursions so might be one to book independently?

I am excited and apprehensive all at the same time so any tips or words of wisdom would be gratefully received.

Thanks.

:):):)

karell01
(Member)
Hi Karen

I'm booked on this trip but I'm flying from Heathrow. I believe that we join together at Newark.

It's also my first time travelling solo so excited as well as nervous. I'd like to do Alcatraz as well. I'm not sure whether we can book when we get there on the day or if we need to book online beforehand.

Look forward to meeting you on 31st May.

Karen

kpdl
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Karen!

We won't forget each other's names.

Regarding Alcatraz I've been told by friends who have been to San Francisco that Alcatraz is a must do and you need to book a few weeks in advance as waiting until we get there the trips are very likely to be booked up.

I have checked the trips out briefly, I think it will be about $30. I think we'll have a full day in San Fran on the 8th June. I'm going to check that out and then book a trip before we leave....the Just You excursion is just a boat cruise around Alcatraz.

If you want to do the trip perhaps we could book on the same one.

If other people on the trip read this thread perhaps a few of us could go together.

Are you thinking about any of the optional excursions. ?. I definitely want to do the helicopter flight over the Grand Canyon but haven't decided about the others yet.

Let me know about Alcatraz. Looking forward to meeting you.

Anyone else on the trip reading this thread please join in.:):)

Karen

markf