mogwilover
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi, I thought I had posted on Friday, but the message has never appeared, :huh: maybe because it needed moderating or maybe because I pressed the wrong button. So here goes again.

I am a newbie to just you, in my 60s - who travelled under my own steam to New Zealand for 5 weeks earlier this year and decided single travel wasn't so bad. I went on loads of trips during the day and met interesting people, it was just the evenings which could be a bit lonely - as I rented a flat and there was little company around. In the end I managed to book on a 2 week coach trip with a lot of very friendly and noisy Aussies and had a whale of a time.

So I have decided to give single travel another go by taking the holiday to Andalucia for Christmas, this time in the company of other single travellors. I will be flying out from Manchester on the very early morning flight. I gather most people travel via Gatwick - so will not meet many others until they get to the hotel in Andalucia.

Looking at past messages I gather there are some who have been on this Christmas holiday in the past. So I was wondering if it is usually cold there and if I should buy some thermal underwear!! Also do people dress up a lot in the evenings or are most people casual in dress.

I am really looking forward to my first Christmas away. Thanks for any advice received :thumbup:

stu151
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi

Good to see your message.

I'm on the same holiday, but flying from Bristol.

There is another posting about this holiday, on this forum, see :-

www.justyou.co.uk/forum/thread-58916.html

From other JY holidays I've been on "smart casual" is normal for evening meals, although often people dress up a more on Christmas Day. Just do what you feel comfortable with.

I would hope it's reasonably warm, like a UK summer.