JanJan
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi

I've just joined, very interested in going to Australia but I am concerned because I've never done a long haul trip before and feel apprehensive about being on my own on such a long flight. Don't know if I'd be better doing a shorter trip or going straight for my dream.

Can anyone help.

Thanks Jan

AbbaDave
(Member)
Hi Jan

i'm going on this tour in November this year and although it is a long way I would not like to think you'll behorter taster on your own as JY tend to book us as a group and so we'll all be pretty much together, if Australia is your dream as it is mine I say Go for it u won't regret it or you could just try a shorter taster first

regards dave

BGray
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Jan I wouldn't worry about going long haul for your first JY holiday - if Australia is your dream you should go for it! I'm strongly thinking about it for 2015, if I can afford it by that stage!

I had similar feelings to you when I first discovered JY three years ago, so I decided to book a week in Andalucia to see how I enjoyed the JY experience. Whilst I had a great week, afterwards I thought to myself that I should have just jumped right in and booked one of the long haul tours I really wanted to do! Since then I've done the US (twice), India, Vietnam and Cambodia, South Africa/Zambia, South America (with Travelsphere) and I have two more booked - Costa Rica/Nicaragua and China!