Bosuncat
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Monty

Could you tell me how close this trip is to being sold out for both the dates in November, please?

I am trying to persuade myself that this would be a good option for me as I am having so many problems with dates.  I've never done a river cruise before, and very rarely see any reviews on here for them.  Knowing my luck they will both be sold out before I can make up my mind.  🙂

(Member)
Hi Bosuncat,

There are 17 places available on the 9th November departure and only 6 places remaining on the 17th November departure. I do hope you manage to secure a place before they all go, as it completely sold out in March this year.

Kindest regards,

Monty

sallyc
(Member)
Hi Bosuncat

I know a few people who have done River Cruises and have raved about them. It seems a brilliant way of seeing lots of places but not having to change hotels all the time. The only thing you would have to worry about is getting up and down the steps onboard and getting on and off the boat but you will have handrails so I'm sure you would be fine. I say - go for it!

Sally

Bosuncat
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Thanks Monty, 

I will be ringing to book tomorrow I think.  It is actually the 17th November booking I am looking t so I think I stand more chance.

And thanks for your recommendation Sally.  🙂

Bosuncat
(Member) (Topic Starter)
I meant the 9th November booking, not the 17th!
(Member)
Hi Bosuncat,

That's great news! If you have any more questions about this trip, please let me know.

Kindest regards,

Monty

Bosuncat
(Member) (Topic Starter)
You will be pleased to know that I have booked!  :P

Thank you for your advice on the numbers Monty.  I got the last main Deck cabin on the 17th November departure.

Jaya
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Bosuncat

Enjoy your first river cruise. I would like to do one some day in the future. Not keen on sea cruises or huge ships.

Jaya

Bosuncat
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Bosuncat