Yvonne P
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi

I am booked on the above holiday and it is my first time. I just wondered if there was anyone out there who has booked on the same holiday and going from Manchester.

Yvonne P

Paul N
(Member)
'Yvonne P' wrote:

Hi

I am booked on the above holiday and it is my first time. I just wondered if there was anyone out there who has booked on the same holiday and going from Manchester.

Yvonne P

Hi Yvonne 

I am not going on this holiday this year but I did go in May last year and I can assure you that you will have a superb holiday. In fact I am still in touch with a number from our group and some of them enjoyed it so much they are going back again this year. They may even turn up in your group. If you can do all the trips and on your rest day do try and go up on the funicular railway to Montecatini Alto views not to be missed. Have a great holiday. 

Best wishes Paul

maria 36
(Member)
'Yvonne P' wrote:

Hi

Yvonne P

Hi Yvonne, I would second the above comments from Paul and in fact I loved this trip so much that I am returning but on the 20th May also from Manchester.

If you get the opportunity to go the the Opera, which is held in Montecatini within walking distance from the hotel;   we went last year and it was wonderful.  They have just added the Musical Festival with opera, (which I think is the same one) to this years optional excursion.

Enjoy your holiday which I'm sure you will.

Marie

suer
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi all, I’m thinking of going on this holiday for the first time, but want to go when it’s not too hot but comfortable for walking about. What’s weather like in May/June? Also any views on rooms, ie I prefer to have a quiet room. Do the rooms only have showers or baths too? What’s the spa and gym like? When dinner isn’t included, where do you go? For those that have been before,any views or comments would be useful, thanks Sue
Jude198
(Member)
Hi