IsobelBianca
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi 

I am new to JY and would like some tips and possibly get some info from anyone else who is on this trip ?

Julia
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi IsobelBianca,

Welcome to the world of Just You - what a trip to pick for your first adventure with us.

The Global Explorer group is currently made up of 34 travellers (1 space available). The ages of the group range from late-50s through to early-80s with 5 mend and 29 women venturing on this epic journey around the globe.

I understand that the provisional tour manager for this tour is Yvette Barnett. A popular Tour Manager with our Just You travellers, you will certainly be in safe hands.

Kindest regards,

Julia

snikwad3
(Member)
'IsobelBianca' wrote:

Hi 

I am new to JY and would like some tips and possibly get some info from anyone else who is on this trip ?

Hi,

I am one of the 29 women on this, I hope , amazing trip.

I have only been with JY once before and that was to New York. I have however travelled quite a lot since my husband died a few years ago.

I have never been away for over 4 weeks before , my max has been just over 2. This makes me wonder how on earth I will decide what to take and what not to pack. It's all in my head at the moment and I'm sure it will be fine in the end. After all we are staying in hotels that offer laundry facilities.

I'm very excited and also quite apprehensive.....roll on May.

nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
Most I have been away was 22 days to NZ...I wouldnt bank on using hotels laundry facilities this has never worked for me, as you won’t be the only person trying to do a few bits, also not all hotels offer soap for the machines or the right change or tokens,or you might not have the time, I now just rinse a few things through in the room and hang to dry when I am stoping anywhere for more than one night.

Cindy

peter7
(Member)
'nixon' wrote: