jklouser
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi! My name is Jessica and I am brand new to JY! I just booked a spot on the Italian South Tyrol & Croatia for Christmas and New Year, Departing on December 23.

Since I am new to JY, I thought it may be a good idea to reach out to contact other members who are on this trip? To try and get to know some people before I go!

For the veterans, has anyone taken this specific trip before? Any advice? I know the avg temps should be in the 40-50 F degree range. Any thing that stands out from your trip that would be helpful to a newbie? Thanks! 😉

Hils
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Jessica,

I don't know if I qualify for being a "veteran" (!), but I did this trip the Christmas before last. With regards to the weather, we definitely needed waterproofs for Croatia, and I also took snow boots and a warm coat for Italy. You just need to keep checking the weather right up until you go. I am doing the Lake Garda and Austrian Tyrol this Christmas, and will definitely be taking the above! I'm sure if you go into the "Search" section on here, you will find more.

Enjoy!

Cheers,

Hils

jklouser
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Thanks Hils!

Yes, I have been watching the weather. Seems a bit mild for this time of year, but I will be bringing my boots just in case!

Hi Jessica,

I don't know if I qualify for being a "veteran" (!), but I did this trip the Christmas before last. With regards to the weather, we definitely needed waterproofs for Croatia, and I also took snow boots and a warm coat for Italy. You just need to keep checking the weather right up until you go. I am doing the Lake Garda and Austrian Tyrol this Christmas, and will definitely be taking the above! I'm sure if you go into the "Search" section on here, you will find more.

Enjoy!

Cheers,

Hils

jklouser
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Hils,

Thank you for your response. A few questions for you since this will be my first JY trip: