crystalbling55
(Member) (Topic Starter)
hi is anyone going on one of the india tours? its my first time as a single traveller and im so nervous. Do you all meet somewhere at the uk airports? do you all stay together and eat meals together? I would dread the thought of eating alone. What are the age group range? how many is normally in a group? sorry to bombard you all with questions but I so want to go to india.
lesley07
(Member)
Hi

I did the India tour in October 2012 . It was a great experience but it is a full on trip with lots of travelling. There were about 26 people on the tour. The majority were women-only four men-and the age range was early thirties to early eighties. Meals were taken together and the group mixed really well. There was no pre-flight lounge available on this tour but if you look out for JY luggage labels in departures you will soon identify your fellow travellers.

My advice is go for it. I am so glad I did.

If you want any further advice please ask.

Lesley

cathj
  • (Member)
(Member)
im booked for spirit of india trip 6th October and Im a first timer and cant wait.......I recently travelled on my own to meet a friend in Cyprus. the sense of acheivement is immense, to be honest flying on your own is just like getting on a bus and I now am so looking forward to india..........I would say go for it......
Lucinda
(Member)
'crystalbling55' wrote:

hi is anyone going on one of the india tours? its my first time as a single traveller and im so nervous. Do you all meet somewhere at the uk airports? do you all stay together and eat meals together? I would dread the thought of eating alone. What are the age group range? how many is normally in a group? sorry to bombard you all with questions but I so want to go to india.