suzyq51
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi, my name is sue, aged 58 and I am considering going on the discovery weekend to Hampshire in October. I have never done this type of thing before and would love to chat to some people who may also be considering attending the above! I have decided that life is too short now to sit about and want to do something more with my life and make more friends. Never too late I always say!
Sheila C
(Member)
Hi Sue

My name is Sheila and I am thinking about booking that weekend. I am 54 and this seems like a perfect way to have a holiday as we would all be in the same boat. Glad there is coach which could pick us up as I wouldn't relish the idea of driving that distance on my own.

Sheila C
(Member)
Hi Sue

I have just booked the weekend at Hampshire, it felt good to make that positive step. Hope you can do the same. See you there?

midwife
(Member)
Hi Sue and Sheila - I've posted a message, I think, on here but although registered as 3 messages can only read yours is it the same for you or am I doing something wrong ?

Val

ferrit
(Guest)
I've just discovered it might take 24hrs for a message to get posted so ignore that last one .. Also a bit confused as sometimes my login details are ferrit and sometimes midwife - this doesn't mean I deliver ferrits but I may appear to be 2 different people called val ... hmm technology - way beyond me .. I need to get out more ..
midwife
(Member)
Hi sue and Sheila - glad to see Sue has booked .. mu first message on here - which hasn't materialised said I'd booked but was now silently panicking about it - never been away on my own but living with 2 teenagers who prefer to go away with their friends, and my friends having partners to go with .. I need to do something ... At present my 'annual leaves' are spent doing extra shifts at work or house work .. How many people go on these weekends do you know - are we the only ones in the hotel ?

Val

Sheila C
(Member)