Dave17
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi to all my travelling companions going to China in under a months time. There are 38 of us on this trip so it would be great to get in touch before we all meet up at Heathrow. This is my first time with Justyou - fed up being the only single guy on other tours. Reading all the other messages this seems a popular holiday and worth the long flight.

Dave R

trish1
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Dave,

Good to hear from you again. Pam and I 'spoke' to you in the Tour Managers section a few months ago. I can't believe how fast the time has gone and we will all be meeting up four weeks today.

I am not looking forward to the long flight either but after reading lots of good reports I know it will be worth it and we will have a great holiday. I can't wait.

Hope more people get in touch. See you at Heathrow.

Trish.

Dave17
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Pam & Trish - that leaves another 35 others to respond to this message to get in touch before we all meet up. I will be travelling to Heathrow during the day so will see you ladies in the executive lounge a few hours before we fly. Don't forget to track the weather forecasts to see if you need to pack thermals or sun cream! Regards
PamB
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Trish & Dave and everyone elso going on the 15th,

Well only two weeks to go! I'm like a pin cushions after all my jabs but I've been told I don't need Malaria tablets or Japanese encephalitis so two good things, lol.

I've heard that we can only take so many yuans is this right does anyone know?

I'm very excited but I do hope the 100km traffic jam in Beijing has gone and it's stopped raining and we all have a wonderful time!

I really should be more organised but hey ho I shall get there in the end.

Looking forward to seeing you all, Trish I'll give you a call soon

Pam xx

PamB
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Trish & Dave and everyone elso going on the 15th,