LisaR
  • (Newbie) (Topic Starter)
(Newbie) (Topic Starter)
Hi everyone, I'm new to Just You but have been on a few other solo and touring holidays before.

I'm booked to go to Pompeii, Sorrento and the Bay of Naples on 13th March. I saw from the holiday information that there are quite a few optional excursions which will work out quite expensive to book all of them! So I wondered if any of you have been there before, which ones would you suggest I don't miss, which ones did you all enjoy the most? Did you prebook them or wait until you got there?  Also wondering about the weather in March, I assume it'll be a bit warmer than the UK but not too hot?

Thanks Lisa 🙂

andydurrant
(Member)
When I went just before Covid, I booked everything except the cooking class. Unfortunately, Mount Vesuvius was cancelled due to a lack of numbers which was a shame as was particularly looking forward to that. Enjoyed the rest though, you'll have a good trip!

LisaR
(Newbie) (Topic Starter)
Great, thanks. I think I probably will do Mount Vesuvius if it's available.  I'll probably give the cooking class a miss and maybe Capri as I've heard it's a long day out. Might get the chance to do that another time 🙂
andydurrant
(Member)
Capri is a long day, but worth it though.
LisaR
(Newbie) (Topic Starter)
Thanks for the info Andy, I don't seem to be getting notifications if people reply even though I've ticked the box!
debloistracy@gmail.com
(Newbie)
Hi Lisa 

I am also new to Just You and solo holidays and booked on this trip to Pompeii in March.  I have booked all of the trips apart from the cookery day and Versuvius.  I also wondered about the weather and also what there is to do on days where no trips as not sure what will be opened in March.  Really looking forward to going though.

LisaR
(Newbie) (Topic Starter)