smudger1
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi

Im thinking of doing peru in november after a check-up with the doc. Could you tell me the make up of the group please and how many are doing the amazon add-on? also I've never done a connecting flight before (hopefully travelling from birmingham). can you tell me how it works with regards to luggage, waiting facilities and what happens if the plane is delayed and I miss the on-ward connecting flight. Cheers

(Member)
Hi smudger1,

There are 7 people booked on the Peru tour alone, and 5 people, with 1 person optioned, booked on the Amazon add-on. This takes the Peru leg of the tour up to 13 people - 4 of which are male and 9 are female.

So as usual, you check your luggage in at Birmingham, and you bags will be checked all the way through to Lima - meaning that you do not have to worry about you bags on your journey. In the unlikely event that you miss your connecting flight due to an airline delay, the airline will put you onto the next available flight. On arriving in Amsterdam, you will go from one gate to another where there will be seating or there will be a transit lounge where you can wait until you depart on the connecting flight.

I hope this helps, and if you have any other questions please do not hesitate to ask.

Kindest regards,

Monty

AbbaDave
(Member)
Hi Smudger1

we did this trip from Birmingham last year, it is very easy, as Monty says your luggage will be checked straight through to Lima, no need to change terminals in Amsterdam, once you know the gate no just head for it, we had bags of time, just bear in mind if you buy water in Amsterdam make sure it is after you have gone through security or they'll take it off you

any questions just ask have a wonderful time and the amazon is something special

all the best

Dave

smudger1
(Member) (Topic Starter)
'AbbaDave' wrote:

Hi Smudger1