Hannah
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi I am new to this and I really want to book Americas golden west on the 10th September. What sort of age range and what sort of size are the groups normally? I'm only 24 and I have read loads of posts that most people in there 30s are the youngest in the groups. Please help I so want to book this holiday but I'm nervous. Thank you
Olly
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Hannah

You probably would be the youngest in your group but I wouldn't worry about that. If you like seeing new places and meeting people, you will be fine on a Just You holiday. Group sizes for this tour are usually around 30-40 (it's one of our most popular tours) and most people will be in their 50s and 60s, but there are likely to be some in their 30s and 40s too. I'm sure you'll find that everyone gets on well regardless of age - if being younger isn't a problem for you, it won't be for anyone else. It would be a shame if it stopped you seeing this amazing part of the world.

Kind regards,

Olly, your editor

Hannah
(Member) (Topic Starter)
'Olly' wrote:

Hi Hannah

You probably would be the youngest in your group but I wouldn't worry about that. If you like seeing new places and meeting people, you will be fine on a Just You holiday. Group sizes for this tour are usually around 30-40 (it's one of our most popular tours) and most people will be in their 50s and 60s, but there are likely to be some in their 30s and 40s too. I'm sure you'll find that everyone gets on well regardless of age - if being younger isn't a problem for you, it won't be for anyone else. It would be a shame if it stopped you seeing this amazing part of the world.

Kind regards,

Olly, your editor

Hi Olly