Ginty17
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi,

I am new to this, first time on a singles holiday. I am going on the Spirit of India and wondered if anyone else on this trip would like to say Hi. I'm travelling from Glasgow and think I am the only one doing so. Will meet up with you all at Heathrow. I am both excited and nervous. 

If anyone has tips, advice I d be pleased to hear from you. What to wear, how much cash to take, who else is doing extra excursions such as the camel cart and dance show.

Thanks for reading.

Janet

lesley07
(Member)
Hi from a fellow Scot! I did this trip in 2012 and it remains my favourite of all the JY trips I have done. It is a very full on tour and you will be amazed at the sights and sounds of India.

If I remember correctly I took £500 with me. You can not get rupees here so you have to change sterling(Bank of England) notes in hotels. There are ATMs available but they were few and far between. This may have changed! Debit and Credit cards can also be used. I spent more than I had taken with me but I did buy a number of souvenirs!!

I suggest you take cropped trousers and t-shirts or loose dresses for daytime and dressier tops and skirts or trousers for evening.

I hope you have a great holiday and if you have any other questions please ask.

Lesley

DawnGail
(Member)
'Ginty17' wrote:

Hi,

I am new to this, first time on a singles holiday. I am going on the Spirit of India and wondered if anyone else on this trip would like to say Hi. I'm travelling from Glasgow and think I am the only one doing so. Will meet up with you all at Heathrow. I am both excited and nervous. 

If anyone has tips, advice I d be pleased to hear from you. What to wear, how much cash to take, who else is doing extra excursions such as the camel cart and dance show.

Thanks for reading.

Janet

Hi Janet