choccork
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hiya

I've been looking at the long weekend breaks that are travelling from St Pancras on Eurostar. There's a Lille and Bruges Weekend by Rail that I'm tempted with :)

I've never done a trip that this before and I've got loads of questions and I wondered if anyone had been? I'm wondering:

What's the walk from Euston to St Pancras like, is it far?

What's the journey like on Eurostar?

Is there lots to do on these breaks, is the tour 'full on'?

How many usually go on these tours?

Any advice would be great!!  🙂

Thanks

Kate

SarahS
(Member)
I went to Monet's Garden last year. I stayed in London the night before, so taxied to St Pancras, but I think it's walkable from Euston  with a rollalong case. A wheeled case is advisable  if you are going to Paris. It was a long walk from the train to our coach. Eurostar in standard class is fine.  Comfortable reserved seats and a buffet  car selling reasonably priced food. I have only transited through the station  at Lille, but I sure someone on the forum can give more information about  it.   I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend trip. Hope you will too
nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hello Kate

I have been on a Eurostar tour I did the France/Belgium Battlefields tour..

No it is not far at all the walk from Euston to St. Pancras

The train journey is just like a normal train journey, you are responsible for getting your case on and off the other end..you are allocated a seat number the group were near one another..the couple of people who upgraded said it wasn't worth it. For me I was happy in the normal seating, just get a few nibbles before you leave home to eat on the train, as you get ripped off at the main stations.

The battlefields tour was very constructed and did not leave much free time, but I like that.