markf123
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi there

Wonder if anyone can help i want to go away on Holiday for week or so but have never been on my own. To be Honest really scared hence why i have never done this.

Would anyone be able to give me any ideas on this.

Thanks

Mark

lesley07
(Member)
Hi Mark

I have been travelling with JY since 2010. Have done mainly long haul holidays which were on my wish list. Did the Apulia trip last year. Had visited most of Italy but this was a new area which I enjoyed visiting. Am going to Kerala in September-another tick on my wish list!

My advice would be decide what you want to spend, where you want to go and for how long and match up a holiday. I have enjoyed each of my JY holidays and have met lots of interesting people. You will quickly get over initial panic!

Hope this helps

Lesley

Angie 2
(Member)
Hi Mark,

Let me just say you have come to the right place to start. There is always someone on the forum who is willing to share their experience. Most of us are scared the first time on our own so you are not alone there. The JUST YOU holidays are very well organised and people on these holidays are all more or less in the same position of wanting to go away but have no one to go with. You always find that no one is left out of anything unless they want to be. I have been on several JY holidays and have met some lovely people some of whom I keep in touch with.

Now all you need to do is choose from the many tempting hols on offer. I can't advise on that as everyone is different in what they want from a holiday. Once you have found one that you like book it. You won't regret it.

Good luck in your search and have a great time.

Angie.

nixon
  • (Member)
(Member)
Mark