Yorksgirl
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi. This is my first time with JY. Bit nervous but looking forward to it. Would love to hear from anyone joining me on this tour. Feedback from anyone who has been would be appreciated too.
Judy T
  • (Member)
(Member)
'Yorksgirl' wrote:

Hi. This is my first time with JY. Bit nervous but looking forward to it. Would love to hear from anyone joining me on this tour. Feedback from anyone who has been would be appreciated too.

I am going on this holiday First time with Just You. Flying from Manchester and really looking forward to this part of italy. Judy:):):)

Iris C
  • (Member)
(Member)
'Yorksgirl' wrote:

Hi Yorksgirl & Judy

I did this holiday last July and it was wonderful. We had extremely high temperatures whilst we were there so be prepared with light clothing and comfortable shoes. When you are staying at the second hotel, can't remember where it was there is a funicular railway nearby (I've probably spelt it incorrectly but no matter), you must go up to the top and have a drink it is lovely up there but make sure you come down before it closes for the night.It is a really busy holiday but well worth it and I hope you have a wonderful time.

I have just returned from Vietnam and Cambodia and that was pretty hectic but again a wonderful adventure.

If you are worried about going on your own, don't be, everyone is so friendly and usually in the same position as yourself. A great way to make new friends.

Kind regards

Iris

Yorksgirl
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Judy. Nice to know there will be another first timer with me. Are you on a connecting flight to Gatwick, or going direct from Manchester? I am flying from Gatwick. Its my first visit to Italy and this looks like a really good tour to start with. Not long to go now!
Yorksgirl
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Iris.