Woodz
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi, I am new to JY and have booked my first holiday going to America's Golden West on 28 May, Getting excited and nervous now as I don't know what to expect looking forward to seeing places I've only ever seen on films and the tv. Would love to hear from others on the same trip and others who have already done this trip. J

anni
  • (Member)
(Member)
'Woodz' wrote:

Hi, I am new to JY and have booked my first holiday going to America's Golden West on 28 May, Getting excited and nervous now as I don't know what to expect looking forward to seeing places I've only ever seen on films and the tv. Would love to hear from others on the same trip and others who have already done this trip. J

Hello Woodz and welcome to Just You, I am on the Golden West holiday on 28th May too! I'm travelling direct from Manchester to San Francisco via Atlanta, where are you flying from? This is my 3rd JY holiday, they are a fantastic company to travel with, they look after you so well, there is usually a good mixture of ages, I like to think of myself as a young at heart 69year old!

best wishes ~ Anni

Mick W
  • (Member)
(Member)
Well in my opinion you've selected the perfect choice for tour first JY holiday.

Golden West was my first choice back in June 2010 and it sold me on JY, I've just booked my 6th holiday with the company.

What to expect, fantastic sites, fantastic experience and of course you'll make some new friends. The holiday is very hectic with early starts and late nights but its well worth it just to see what you do.

Mick

Woodz
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Anni & Mick

Great to hear you recommend this trip. So many things to do and see that I think I may have to book another week off work just to catch up on some sleep !!. as I intend to pack in as much as I can.