Ian B
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi All,

I'm new to this and thinking about what to do at Christmas.

Any recommendations for Christmas breaks and thoughts on locations and age ranges for the introductory weekend breaks?

Thanks

Ian

Ian B
(Member) (Topic Starter)
'Ian wrote:

Hi All,

Any recommendations for Christmas breaks and thoughts on locations and age ranges for the introductory weekend breaks?

Thanks

Ian

No one? :huh:

Should really add I was thinking of UK to start with.

tc1j
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Ian

I have been thinking of a possible short break for Christmas myself. Have you had any replies or suggestions?

BR

Teresa :cool:[/size][/font]

Hi All,

Thanks

Ian

Olly
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Ian

I would suggest Christmas in Edinburgh. I think the Scottish capital is Britain's most beautiful city, especially in the winter.

http://www.justyou.co.uk/destinations/europe/northern-europe/united-kingdom/christmas-edinburgh/ 

Our Discovery Weekends attract people of all ages - the majority are in their 50s and 60s but you will meet plenty of people who are younger and older too.

Kind regards

Olly, your editor

Peter Jersey
(Member)
'Ian wrote:

Hi All,

Thanks

Ian

Hello Ian.

Welcome to the community. I have not done any Xmas Breaks but I did a Discovery Weekend to Leeds in August and it was brilliant. Do not worry about being a first timer because there will be others in the same boat as yourself, and you will be surprised how quickly the groups get to know one another. Your Tour Manager will see to that. However, if you decide that at some stage you want some time to yourself, it is not a problem. Your holiday - Do your own thing. ENJOY

As far as Xmas Breaks are concerned I would choose Edinburgh, so much to see and do, and for that little bit of magic, a fair chance of the white stuff!!

Good Luck wherever you go.

Peter

Jaya
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hello Ian