michael1
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hello everyone

Another newbie here! Would love to hear from anyone who's booked on the above trip. Just trying to pluck up the courage to book my first holiday alone :)

Thank you!

Souxie
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Michael,

Go for it, you won't be disappointed. I'm booked on the same trip but in August have done a few trips with JY and always be happy with everything. Its easy, safe and you have a good time too!!

I'll let you know how it goes when I get back in August if you like?

Soux

Eileen L
(Member)
'michael1' wrote:

Hello everyone

Another newbie here! Would love to hear from anyone who's booked on the above trip. Just trying to pluck up the courage to book my first holiday alone :)

Thank you!

Hi Michael,

I am booked on the above trip. It has taken me 4years to book a trip on my own. Am nervous but excited now that I have taken the plunge! Go for it and if you book look forward to meeting you with the others at Heathrow (I am flying down from Glasgow) Regards, Eileen L[/size]

michael1
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Souxie

Thanks for taking the time to reply. I'd love to know how you got on if you remember, thanks!

I'm sure once I book one and enjoy it I'll go again, however like many people who write on here I'm wondering if I'll fit in age-wise (I'm 44). I'm sure the majority of people are friendly but by the same token it's always nice to have at least a few in your group who are in the same age range. Hope that doesn't sound ageist, I don't mean it to be!

Michael.

Souxie
  • (Member)
(Member)

Hi Michael,

Understand what you mean, but honestly its always a mixed crowd, women tend to out number the men, but age wise its anything from 30s thru to 70s and sometimes beyond. But I've always found that people tend to get on great and age isn't an issue.

Soux

michael1
(Member) (Topic Starter)