jan-b
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
This is my first Just You holiday. Never been to S.A. before - can't wait!! It would be great to hear from anyone else who is going on this one 🙂

Jan

barryok0071
(Member)
Hi Jan

I have booked on the same holiday. Have you done the zambia add on?. I am really looking forward to the trip. I have been on several holidays with travelsphere and they are fab.What about you is it your first time?

val-t
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Jan & Barry

I've booked this trip with the Zambia add-on. Its my first time on a group tour but looking forward to it, guess its a bit strange at first but seems a great way to travel when your alone. The trip looks fabulous and have heard that a flight over the falls is a must.

Val

venture
(Member)
Hi Val and Jan

The trip over the falls sounds good. I am looking forward to going into zambia. I have been travelling the world in a country begining with every letter of the alphabet and I have 3 to go Z Q and O. Hopefully i will complete them by February 2011. I am just booking for Oman in October just a quick 4 days. I have only been away for 3 weeks once and am really looking forward to it. I think it will be tiring. What is anyone doing about malaria precautions? I am travelling down from Wigan via manchester any of you two doing the same? I go to most places alone I have never found it a problem and travelshere are a great company I have used them many times. They are safe and I found them reliable.

Hope to hear from you soon

regards

Barry

jan-b
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Val & Barry, great to hear from you both. It sounds like you are a very seasoned traveller Barry - unlike me 🙂

Unfortunately I'm not doing the Zambia add on as the dates didn't fit in workwise!! I was reading a message from someone who is going to SA in September and she had been told it wasn't necessary to take malaria tablets but I haven't checked with anyone yet.