Jools
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
As a newly single person in my mid 50s I am thinking of going on the trip to Amsterdam and the bulbfields. I wondered if there is anyone else out there of around about my age going?

Hope to hear from you. Julie

jaygee
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Julie

I am a 52 year young New Zealander and have just finished a trip to USA with my son who came with me. I am now looking at the rest of 2008/2009 and have booked Christmas in Paris on 23/12/08 and definitely looking at the Bulbfields in Amsterdam in April. I am in the UK for some time - already been here 4 years and doing some travelling.

So you can probably put me down as a definite for 'Clog Country' as have been trying to do this tour for the last 3 years and just haven't been able to get the timing right with my other travel plans.

If interested, get back to me.

Regards - Jenny

Jools
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi Jenny

It was so good to hear from you. I am brand new to this singles life at the age of 54. I am very seriously thinking of going on the bulb trip but was concerned about it being a "Pensioners Coach Party" as a friend of mine went on a trip once where she ended up taking care of an 80 year old! I think this short trip might be just what I need to get me going though. I will let you know if I decide to book and if I do I shall look forward to meeting up with you. I used to work with a New Zealander!

Thanks again. Julie

Jools
(Member) (Topic Starter)
I have now almost taken the plunge and am provisionally booked to go on this trip on the 17th April. Anybody else out there going?
jaygee
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Julie