suej
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi,

I'm Sue and this is my first time travelling alone. Very scary and brave at the same time. I should love to know if anyone else is going to the Grand Canyon in Feb 09. Has anyone already been and could tell me what they thought? Look forward to hearing from you.

SueJ

Johnn
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Sue, I went to the Grand Canyon a while ago but I enjoyed it very much and I'm sure you will too. I'm not sure what the climate will be like then though, I'm thinking of going back in September next year. Cheers John
SHEELZ2
(Member)
Hi Sue, I'm just back from the tour, it was fantastic.Not a lot of time to see things not on the itinery as you are kept so busy seeing things. Some days are just traveling but your driver will stop to let you see things & take photos. Clothes should be very casual as they dont "dress" for dinner, in fact we did'nt get time to change some nights. Take things you can "layer" as the weather we had was mixed, we even had a little snow in Yellowstone.In Feb you will need warm things as you will certainly have snow in Yellowstone, it should be fantastic then.

Dont worry about it being your first time on your own, you will not be the only one who is a first timer, you will be well looked after.I have just done my 4th trip & I still feel nervous, what I found helpfull this time was going to the Pre-tour get together. You will know some people right at the start & it won't seem so daunting. Have fun.

Regards Sheila

suej
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Thank you Sheila and John for replying and for the tips Sheila. I'm getting excited now and can't wait!! Regards Sue
Johnn
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi, As I said to Sue, I'm thinking of going on the trip to the Grand Canyon next September if any spaces are left. I'm not sure though, as I've never been on a singles Holiday before. Anyone going on it from the Manchester flight? John

DebW
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi John