SmileDog
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi there

my name is Susie and I have just booked this tour.  I am new to Just You but am a fairly seasoned solo traveller since I lost my partner 6 years ago.   Usually I just book a flight and hotel and go, then sort out trips and tours when I get to my destination, but this tour looked appealing.

Anyone on this forum also going?   Also I would welcome info on how these tours are run etc.  I am assuming we make our way to the airport and meet up there? 

Does anyone know the actual time of the departure of the flight for this holiday? l will be coming to Heathrow from Scotland so need to know this.  

For those of you who have been on previous tours you might be able to advise me if we can usually book a specific seat on our scheduled flight with the airline...I always need an aisle seat as I am usually up and down to go to the loo and stretch me auld legs, so dont want to disturb others etc.   

I know these seem like fairly  trivial questions and I am not really a fussy person....I am very excited to be going on this holiday, meeting new people and seeing the sights

Best Wishes

lesley07
(Member)
Hi Susie

Welcome from a fellow Scot! I have not done this tour but have been travelling with JY since 2010. I have been to China, USA twice, India twice and Apulia in Italy. Have two trips- Croatia and Sicily booked for this year as a family wedding ruled out a long haul holiday this year I have enjoyed all my trips but Spirit of India remains my favourite. Have met a lot of interesting people and remain in contact with some.

You will probably find that you have an overnight flight which makes it easier to organise a connecting flight. I usually fly from Edinburgh and organize my own flights. If you post a question re flights on the "ask the editor" section Monty will give you details of flights.

Have a great holiday.

Lesley

Jaya
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Susie