nicky-s
  • (Member) (Topic Starter)
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Hi,this is my first Just You hol, a treat for my 40th! I'm really looking forward to it but am a bit nervous. Is anyone else on this trip from Heathrow?Nicky

stevmag
(Member)
Hi Nicky

Just thought you might like to know you're not travelling on your own. I'm going from Heathrow and this is my first time with Just You. A bit aprehensive but looking forward to it.

Steve

nicky-s
(Member) (Topic Starter)
Thanks Steve,are you going to the get together?I haven't booked it yet,but I'm not sure I like the alternative of being up at 3am to get to the airport!!Nicky
Janey66
(Member)
Hi Nicky & Steve

Just to let you both know that I'm going on this trip as well and it isn't my first! I've been travelling with JY for a few years and been on many holidays and have enjoyed every single one. In fact I'm meeting up with 2 friends at Heathrow who I meet on a previous JY holiday and we have kept in touch since. I won't be booking the get together as I live fairly close to Heathrow, however I look forward to meeting you both on the holiday.

I hope that you will enjoy the holiday and that it will encourage you to take another JY trip.

Jane

stevmag
(Member)
Hi

No not going on the Get Together. Travelling down, or up, by coach in the wee small hours. Hopefully I shall doze. I just hate flying so I always assume if I get on the plane tired I will sleep most of the way...Never works though. See you both soon

Steve

stevmag
(Member)
Hi Again

Thought I saw (or heard) on the news couple of days ago that it snowed in Las Vegas. Is this unusual and does it mean I have to bring my boots

Steve

Olly
  • (Member)
(Member)
Hi Steve

It is rather unusual to get snow in Vegas but it should be warmer by March, when your trip departs. I don't think you will need your boots by then.

Have a great Christmas,

Olly, your editor

SHEELZ2
(Member)
Hi Steve & Nicky